Faith & Daniel

Meet

Faith & Daniel

Hoping to adopt

Hello,
We are Daniel (42) and Faith (37). Thank you for taking the time to meet the two of us and our family.
First, we want to thank you for considering adoption. We are honored that you would possibly allow us the opportunity to be a part of you and your child’s journey. This must be a very difficult decision for you to be thinking about, and we will always respect you for having the courage to consider creating an adoption plan.
We have been married for 15 years. For all of those 15 years, Daniel has had the opportunity to work at a residential therapeutic camp serving kids and their families. Faith has always been a stay-at-home mom, who loves people and finds ways to be involved in our church, school, and community.
We are both from big families and love kids. God has blessed us with four biological children--three boys and one girl. We cherish the responsibility to teach and train our children about life and how to care for those around them. In the last several years, we have had a longing to add more children to our family. We are praying to be given the chance to do this through adoption.
Our family has lots of fun together and is very active. We love almost any kind of sports, hiking, swimming, playing games, reading books, watching movies, and eating great food. Quality time together as a family is a high priority for us. This also includes making memories with grandparents and our extended families. Since our extended families live farther away, many people in our church community have become like family as well.
As we said earlier, we appreciate and value you and can't possibly understand how difficult it must be for you as you make decisions for your child's future. Our hearts will forever be grateful for the precious gift of possibly being allowed to include your child in our family. We would love the chance to meet you in the future.
Daniel and Faith

Our Life...

Our family is very active and loves to to be together doing things outdoors. As believers in Jesus, we belong to a church and attend on a regular basis, along with being involved in the different related activities. A few other things we enjoy are hiking, sightseeing, swimming, and camping. Some of our favorite places to go on vacations are Myrtle Beach and camping at Edisto Beach, and recently, we had the opportunity to visit Washington, D.C. and see some of the sights there. At home, Annalise and Faith love to cook in the kitchen together, while Daniel and the boys love anything to do with baseball and enjoy playing games of catch, wiffle ball, or basketball out in the yard. As a family, we enjoy playing board games and watching movies together. We also enjoy working together on projects around the house. We spend lots of great times with our friends and enjoy hosting people in our home.

Meet Faith

Faith is a fun-loving, gentle, practical person. She loves people and cares deeply about others. Those around her are blessed by the simple ways she takes care of needs. She is a fantastic cook and loves to spend time in her kitchen cooking and baking for her family. Her passion for being a stay-at-home mom is obvious as you watch her with children. Quality time with family and friends, reading, campfires, creating fun memories, and her relationship with Jesus are high priorities in her life. Faith is a warm, bubbly personality that makes those who meet her and know her feel comfortable and safe.

Meet Daniel

Daniel is a person who cares deeply for people and loves to spend time hanging out with his family and friends and having a good time. He is a godly man, who puts his relationship with Jesus first in his life. He gives his absolute best to anything he is doing and strives to do everything with excellence. He is a wonderful husband and daddy and is passionate about providing for his family--not only financially but spiritually and emotionally as well. He is a very loyal person, who never gives up on people but always looks for ways to teach them to become a better person. Daniel enjoys going hiking ,fishing, reading a good book, cooking breakfast Saturday mornings, listening to music, and playing with his children. He has a big heart and outgoing personality that draws people to him.

Our Home...

We live in a cozy, wooded setting. Two of our favorite seasons here are summer--when the leaves have all come in and everything is green and beautiful--and autumn--when all the leaves are a riot of color all around us. We have a few pets, including rabbits, a dog named Addy, and two cats named Peaches and Smoky--all of whom live outdoors. We have a big garden that we love to plant full of vegetables each spring and preserve some of our own food for our family.

Life with us

Contact Us




Call Us

864-280-9563




Email Us