Hardin & Rachel

Meet

Hardin & Rachel

Hoping to adopt

Hello! We are Hardin and Rachel Anthony, and it truly means the world to us that you are taking the time to get to know our family. We live in South Carolina and have two sons, Liam and Lawson. We cannot imagine the emotions you are feeling as you consider adoption. We understand that while adoption is full of hope and excitement for us, there is also pain, heartache, and loss. We respect any decision you make and are praying for you as you navigate the days ahead!

Whether you decide to make an adoption plan or choose to parent, know that we are praying for you and respect you as a mother and as a person!

With love, Hardin & Rachel

Our Home

We live in South Carolina in a two-story home in a quiet neighborhood. We live close to both of our families and see them often! Our neighborhood is in such a great location; it is away from the hustle-and-bustle of the city, but still close enough to enjoy so many fun restaurants, parks, and, of course, the zoo! We have a “young” neighborhood with lots of kids! Our backyard is one of our favorite places, and we spend a lot of time out there grilling, playing with the boys, growing our vegetable garden, and swinging on our back porch.

Meet Hardin

I’m Hardin (31), and I am a go-with-the-flow kind of person. I tend to be easy-going and enjoy socializing with anyone! I work as a delivery driver for UPS and have been with them for almost 15 years. It is hard work, but I enjoy meeting the people on my route and have made new friendships along the way. In my spare time, I enjoy spending time with family, doing home improvement and outdoor projects, and seeing my friends. I also volunteer at our church and attend a weekly men’s Bible study, which has helped me grow in my faith. My hobbies vary, but I like to build and work with my hands. I can often be found in the garage tinkering on something!

One of the best parts of my life is being a dad! I love how excited the kids are to see me when I come home from work and cherish my weekends with them. I try to be hands-on in every aspect of their lives. I am excited to see the boys be big brothers to a new addition and can’t wait to see our family grow.

Meet Rachel

Hi! I’m Rachel (30). I’m a pediatric nurse but work part-time, so I am able to stay home with the kids during the week! Being a stay-at-home mom has always been my dream! I am a little more “type-A” than Hardin, but our two personalities work so well together because we balance each other out. He is the teammate God knew I needed!

I enjoy reading, watching a good crime television show, eating pepperoni pizza, and spending time on our back porch. I have a wonderful group of friends with young children, and we get together a couple of times a week for play dates. We enjoy our local parks and the zoo, and the boys and I spend a lot of time in our backyard!

Our Story

We were married in the spring of 2011 and went on a short honeymoon to Charleston, SC, which is one of our favorite cities! About two years into our marriage, Rachel was diagnosed with thyroid cancer. The first year of surgeries and treatment were hard, but our marriage was definitely strengthened through that trial! We weren’t sure if biological children would be a possibility for us, so we began to talk and pray about adoption. We even met with an agency to learn more. After we got the go-ahead from Rachel’s doctors, we started to try for pregnancy and were blessed with two pregnancies and two healthy baby boys. Through it all, we still felt that God was tugging at our hearts to pursue adoption. After our second son turned one, we started talking about when to pursue it further; and a few months later, we felt confident we were ready! We feel sure there is a baby God has designed for our family.

Throughout our marriage, we have valued time spent with family and experiences over things. We have made it a priority to take time for each other and as a family. We usually take several smaller trips each year. Taking the time to slow down and enjoy each other's company is so important! Both the beach and the mountains are only a couple of hours away, and we love both! We have also had a few "stay-cations" to enjoy the fun things our hometown has to offer!

Life with us

Contact Us




Call Us

(803) 250-1864




Email Us